Testimonials

The instructor for this course is a lovely man, he makes you feel relaxed, welcome and most importantly fills you with confidence! I have done this course with him many times now and I could not recommend him anymore, Thank you again to an Outstanding teacher :)
Reviewed on 11 Dec 2020 for Paediatric (Blended DAY 2) 12 Hour Infant / Child First Aid Level 3 (VTQ) - PFA course.
I have attended a number of training courses with martin and have always found these informative and I am able to take what I have learnt and apply this in my role.
Reviewed on 06 Nov 2020 for Emergency First Aid at Work 6 Hour Level 3 (VTQ) - EFAW course.
Martin was an excellent instructor and clearly detailed each step of the course. We had our own manikins to practice on (due to Covid) and he took his time with the group ensuring we felt confident with successfully completing cpr and positioning the manikins into the recovery period. He also took us through real life situations and we discussed alternatives to slings, bandages etc should the need necessitate it. The site was great with free parking literally outside the building.
Reviewed on 08 Aug 2020 for Paediatric (Blended DAY 2) 12 Hour Infant / Child First Aid Level 3 (VTQ) - PFA course.
Martin is a friendly guy who delivers the first aid course extremely well. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is wanting to do first aid. Makes you feel and easy from the onset but delivers the course very professional.
Reviewed on 28 Jul 2020 for Paediatric (Blended DAY 2) 12 Hour Infant / Child First Aid Level 3 (VTQ) - PFA course.
Excellent
Reviewed on 09 Jul 2020 for First Aid at Work 18 Hour Level 3 (VTQ) - FAW course.
excellent training, thank you Martin.
Reviewed on 22 Jun 2020 for Pet First Aid Level 2 (VTQ) course.
This is the second time I have done a First Aid course with Martin Wick. Highly recommend him, he has a great sense of humour and engages the group.
Reviewed on 29 Jan 2020 for Emergency First Aid at Work 6 Hour Level 3 (VTQ) - EFAW course.
Good stuff!
Reviewed on 21 Jan 2020 for Emergency First Aid at Work 6 Hour Level 3 (VTQ) - EFAW course.
Great laugh would recommend him to any class
Reviewed on 12 Dec 2019 for Food Safety Level 2 (VTQ) course.
Martin was friendly and very welcoming, he used humour throughout the day and made me feel confident that if I ever need to administer first aid to anyone that I can do it.
Reviewed on 07 Nov 2019 for Emergency First Aid at Work 6 Hour Level 3 (VTQ) - EFAW course.

 

This is the second time I have done a First Aid course with Martin Wick. Highly recommend him, he has a great sense of humour and engages the group.

Reviewed on 29 Jan 2020 for Emergency First Aid at Work Level 3 (VTQ) - EFAW course.
Good stuff!
Reviewed on 21 Jan 2020 for Emergency First Aid at Work Level 3 (VTQ) - EFAW course.
Great laugh would recommend him to any class
Reviewed on 12 Dec 2019 for Food Safety Level 2 (VTQ) course.
Martin was friendly and very welcoming, he used humour throughout the day and made me feel confident that if I ever need to administer first aid to anyone that I can do it.
Reviewed on 07 Nov 2019 for Emergency First Aid at Work Level 3 (VTQ) - EFAW course.
Martin Wick has been my instuctor for a few courses now, always professional, always thorough and dilligent, well presented information using a variety of teaching skills and methods. Always very structured and timely courses, knowledgeable instruction by an excellent teacher.
Reviewed on 06 Nov 2019 for Emergency First Aid at Work Level 3 (VTQ) - EFAW course.

Excellent, very well presented by very knowledgeable instructor.Great style of teaching, makes each course enjoyable.
Reviewed on 16 Oct 2019 for Emergency First Aid at Work Level 3 (VTQ) - EFAW course.
Martin is a great instructor. Friendly, relaxed and very knowledgeable - he answered everyones questions and didn't rush anyone. He continually checked that we understood each section, prior to moving on. Thanks, Alison.Martin is a superb trainer with great knowledge and great understanding of a learning environment
Reviewed on 14 Aug 2019 for Emergency First Aid at Work Level 3 (VTQ) - EFAW course.


 

Great course would recommend.

Reviewed on 11 Dec 2018 for TQUK Level 3 Award in Emergency First Aid at Work (RQF) - (EFAW) course.
A very relaxed informative course . This is the second time I have done a blended first aid course with Martin and I will do it agin in another three years when due .
Reviewed on 10 Dec 2018 for Paediatric (Blended DAY 2) 12 Hour Infant / Child First Aid Level 3 (VTQ) - PFA course.
Martin was an excellent course leader. I thoroughly enjoyed the practical sessions. He was very friendly and informative. Kept me engaged all the way through the course and time went very quickly. 5✨
Reviewed on 10 Dec 2018 for Canine First Aid Level 2 (VTQ) course.
Martin was an excellent course leader. I thoroughly enjoyed the practical sessions. He was very friendly and informative.
Reviewed on 10 Dec 2018 for Canine First Aid Level 2 (VTQ) course.
The instructor and course we're very good and location was fine would recommend to others
Reviewed on 13 Nov 2018 for Canine First Aid Level 2 (VTQ) course.
Martin is a very good instructor, he makes the course enjoyable and easy to participate in.
Reviewed on 07 Nov 2018 for First Aid at Work Level 3 (VTQ) Requalification Blended Part 2 (FAW) course.
Excellent instructor will definitely do this course again
Reviewed on 15 Oct 2018 for Paediatric (Blended DAY 2) 12 Hour Infant / Child First Aid Level 3 (VTQ) - PFA course.
Well presented course with practical assessments, backed up with appropriate verbal examples given for most scenarios likely to occur.
Reviewed on 15 Jul 2018 for Canine First Aid Level 2 (VTQ) course.
Good quality professional training. Personal service and engaging training methods. I would recommend this organisation to anyone looking for good fuss-free training.
Reviewed on 12 Jun 2018 for TQUK Level 3 Award in Emergency First Aid at Work (RQF) - (EFAW) course.
Martin made the course fun, exciting and easy to understand. He was informative, very knowledgeable and answered all our questions with ease. Martin did a great job of keeping everyone’s interest right up to the end! We learnt so much from him, thanks Martin!
Reviewed on 16 Apr 2018 for Paediatric (Blended DAY 2) 12 Hour Infant / Child First Aid Level 3 (VTQ) - PFA course.

Testimonials 2020 Dec 2020

I would definitely recommend Martin Wick to everyone! Not only was the training excellently presented but Martin also

made it enjoyable and fun!

Reviewed on 17 Dec 2015 for TQUK Level 2 Award in Emergency First Aid at Work (QCF) course.

Martin was encouraging, great at helping build confidence, treated everybody equally, had a great understanding

of the information making it easy for him to pass that information to us and last but not least he kept me feeling

upbeat and smiling. I thought Martin was a lovely man with a charming sense of humour and a great professional.

I am happy I did the course with him.

Reviewed on 11 Dec 2015 for TQUK Level 2 Award in Emergency First Aid at Work (QCF) course.
Martin was great, he explained everything so it was easy to understand. Would reccomend this course to all pet owners
Reviewed on 28 Nov 2015 for Pet First Aid course.

Martin is a great Instructor I would recommend him. He kept a lively bunch of volunteer dog rescuers under control.

answered all questions and helped the confidence of some of our team feel more comfortable carrying out first aid on

pets and dogs in our care. So glad I did the course. as a human first aider of over 20 years I always wondered how

you would carry out certain aspects on animals, NOW I KNOW

Reviewed on 24 Nov 2015 for Pet First Aid course.

Martin Wick provided extremely professional, clear and comprehensive training. We all left the course feeling confident

with our new Pet First Aid skills. I would recommend Martin and the course to anyone considering a pet first aid course.

It is vital to The Edward Foundation as a bulldog rescue charity who foster and look after 100's of dogs a year!

Reviewed on 24 Nov 2015 for Pet First Aid course.
Martin was a brilliant teacher enjoyed his course and made it fun and I felt very confident to ask questions with him
Reviewed on 14 Nov 2015 for TQUK Level 2 Award in Emergency First Aid at Work (QCF) course.
Martin was a brilliant teacher enjoyed his course and made it fun and I felt very confident to ask questions with him
Reviewed on 14 Nov 2015 for TQUK Level 2 Award in Emergency First Aid at Work (QCF) course.
Martin is an excellent trainer who is very friendly and approachable.
Reviewed on 24 Sep 2015 for First Aid at Work Level 3 course.
Friendly, informative, excellent teacher who presented the course in a relaxed informal environment.
Reviewed on 23 Sep 2015 for Pet First Aid course.
Martin Wick is a friendly, knowledgeable and great instructor. His course was not only very informative, but entertaining and relevant.
Reviewed on 22 Sep 2015 for Pet First Aid course.

Latest Testimonials Jan 2016

Training Quality Assurance

We are an "Approved Centre" for Protrainings.uk and many of our courses are run through them. As such we have to comply with all their centre requirements, policies , procedures and quality assurance.

Endorsements, Approvals and Recognitions achieved by ProTrainings :

ISO 9001

ISO 45001

ISO 27001

CPD Certification

CPD Provider of Training Excellence

TQUK Diamond Approved Centre

Skills for Care Centre of Excellence

Federation of First Aid Training Organisations Endorsement